Deep Purple’s official Instagram handle has revealed an important update about its latest single that was released on June 10, 2020. 

The English rock band had released the single on July 10, 2020. Before the song, the band had released two other singles: 'Throw My Bones' and 'Man Alive.' 

All three songs are part of the band's upcoming album, 'Whoosh.'

“Whoosh is an onomatopoeic word that, when viewed through one end of a radio-telescope, describes the transient nature of humanity on Earth; and, through the other end from a closer perspective, illustrates the career of Deep Purple,” illustrated lead singer Ian Gillian in an interview with Billboard after the release of 'Man Alive.'

Set for release on August 7th, 2020, “Whoosh!” is most likely to be a concept album revolving around the story of a spaceman as seen in the official music videos of Throw My  Bones' and 'Man Alive.'

Producer Bob Ezrin collaborated with Deep Purple's Ian Gillian, Roger Glover, Ian Paice, Steve Morse, and Don Airey in the making of the album and recorded the album in Nashville in March 2019.

The album marks the third time the band has worked with Ezrin (Alice Cooper, Pink Floyd). Previously they had collaborated on two albums: 'inFinite' (2017) and 'NOW What?!' (2013). 

Deep Purple fans had expected the album to release in June, but the band delayed the release of the LP album because of the Covid-19 pandemic. 

Their latest song 'Nothing At All,' however, has brought the band one step closer to the fans and has kept the momentum for the upcoming album alive. The single was released on July 10, 2020.

A week later, Deep purple's Instagram handle disclosed the addition of the single into BBC Radio 2's "New Music Playlist." This move by the band yet again gave the fans to connect with the bands' latest music on the radio platform itself.

On an Instagram post,  the band disclosed, "Nothing At All" has been added to BBC Radio 2's New Music Playlist!."


A post shared by Deep Purple (@deeppurple_official) on

Deep Purple is an English rock band that was originated in Hertfordshire in 1968. It was originally formed as a psychedelic rock and progressive rock band.

The band is regarded as one of the pioneers in modern hard rock and heavy metal, including Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath. These three bands have bee collectively named as the "unholy trinity of British hard rock and heavy metal in the early to mid-seventies."

With the release of its 1970 album 'Deep Purple in Rock,' the band started drifting towards the heavier side of the musical spectrum. 

Following the release, the band began a hectic touring schedule. With Ian Price on drums, Roger Glover on bass, Steve Morse on guitar, John Lord on Keyboard/organ, and Ian Gillian on vocals, the band cultivated a distinct heavy metal rock music.